Honour Roll

Every year, members of our research community are recognized and honoured for their many achievements in advancing cancer research and care. It is these achievements which have helped us become one of the world’s leading cancer research centres.

For 2011/2012, some of the top awards include:

Dr. Sylvia Asa
F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award
United States & Canadian Academy of Pathology

Dr. Robert Bristow        
John Ferguson Memorial Award for Prostate Cancer
Prostate Cancer Canada

Dr. Patrick Gullane        
Honorary Fellowship
Royal College of Surgeons (Ireland)

Dr. Igor Jurisica
Tier I Canada Research Chair in Integrative Cancer Informatics

Dr. Thomas Kislinger        
Tier II Canada Research Chair in Proteomics in Cancer Research

Dr. Fei-Fei Liu            
Scientific Honouree
Israel Cancer Research Fund’s Women of Action

Dr. Ben Neel            
Board of Directors
American Association for Cancer Research

Dr. Gary Rodin            
Life Time Achievement Award
Canadian Association of Psychosocial Oncology

Dr. Aaron Schimmer
Till & McCulloch Award
Stem Cell Network

Dr. Frances Shepherd        
International Award for Contributions to Lung Cancer
British Thoracic Oncology Group

Dr. Alex Vitkin            
Fellow, Optical Society of America

David Wiljer            
President Elect
American Association for Cancer Education
You have an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.